Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Blackbird Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Blackbird Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nicole 2 months ago

The Ranchero

Best breakfast sandwich around. Perfect combo of fresh and tasty ingredients. Perfectly filling and I never feel guilty after. Every time I come in I want to try something new but find myself always coming back to the Ranchero. Blackbird is a step above the rest truly!

Jlcaloggero 4 months ago

Add Avocado

I did the create your own bowl meal. All the ingredients were super fresh and delicious! I paired that with a iced vanilla latte mixed with Almond Milk, also incredible. I would highly recommend you give Blackbird a try.

Melissa 5 months ago

Goat Cheese Scallion Scramble

The food and coffee at Blackbbird Cafe is amazing! The goat cheese scramble was delicious. Will be back again :)

Lbibbey 5 months ago

French Toast

Love Blackbird Cafe! Great food and the coffee and lattes are amazing! Incredible selection! We go there for breakfast and order lunch for our office quite often.

Clappin 6 months ago

Maple Sausage Griddle

You get terrific flavors sandwiched between two pieces of french toast that bring sweet and savory to the party. Not too sweet but a perfect balance against the sausage offering a sage secret. A fried egg enveloped in melty cheese ties it all together. This is a flavor experience - not just a sandwich.

Nick 6 months ago

Blackbird Bomb

Absolutely incredible. Perfect combination of ingredients for a quick, hot, hearty breakfast, especially for those on the run. Every ingredient was fresh and you could taste each one in every bite. Very friendly staff that you could tell have a passion for what they do. One of the keys to great customer service is making sure your customers are happy. Some of the keys to making your customers happy in the restaurant industry is with great food and great service. You guys go so far beyond great there's not even any words to describe it. I was referred to your burlington location by a colleague who was a first time guest there and, as a first time guest myself, I will continue to spread the word and speak so highly of my first time there! Way to go! You guys have definitely cemented yourself a spot in the plaza that houses your burlington location, and having worked in that plaza for 2 years previously, have given anyone who works in the plaza a great new option for an amazing lunch as well. Congrats to your whole team!

Cynruglady 6 months ago

New Yorker Breakfast Sandwich

I LOVE when I don't have time to make breakfast and get to order one of my favorites at Blackbird! It's often hard to decide among; NYer, Northender, a skillet or an omelette! They are all extremely satisfying and often hold me over until dinner! Plus the cappuccino is made to perfection!

Phkmyung 6 months ago

Blackbird Bomb

Everything at Blackbird is always good, but this is a favorite! Love this hearty breakfast bowl and it's always my go-to for those mornings I have to power through and know that I won't have time for lunch.

Hismuse 6 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

I have been getting the egg and cheese sandwiches for years and they are the best you can find. Get it on the rosemary focaccia and you won't regret it.

Italy614 6 months ago

Maple Sausage Griddle

If you're like me, you can't ever decide between savory and sweet for breakfast. Luckily, with this sandwich you don't have to. The fried eggs are always cooked perfectly and the maple sausage is perfect. There is just enough maple flavor to no overpower the ingredients. This sandwich is like having all my favorite breakfast foods in one (giant) handheld bite!

Amandaarria 6 months ago

Blackbird Bomb

My favorite breakfast sandwich on the menu, and an easy meal to get on the go as well. I skip the chipotle sauce on days I don't want the extra kick, and its delicious this way too!

Patriciacosta 7 months ago

The Ranchero

Great sandwich! Good taste

Spmigliozzi 7 months ago

Tuna Melt

Tuna melt was very good. I LOVE their breakfast sandwiches :)

Emma98w 8 months ago

Avocado Toast

The best I've had, order frequently from work in Burlington!

Jennifer 8 months ago

#12 G.O.A.T. (Vegetarian)

Delicious and consistent!! I get mine with egg whites and they're always fluffy and flavorful!

Windbuddha 8 months ago

Goat Cheese Scallion Scramble

This dreamy, creamy goat cheese scramble lifts my spirits. The combination of rich goat cheese contracts perfectly with the fresh scallions dotting the white and yellow eggs. I love the real roasted quarters of whole potatoes that come in the side. I am a teacher and I work really hard..I look forward all week to our Sunday morning trip to Blackbird Cafe.

Robineliseyoung 8 months ago

Goat Cheese Scallion Scramble

Absolutely delicious! I loved the goat cheese scallion scramble. It was perfection!

Vtcatwoman 9 months ago

Eggs Florentine

I really enjoyed the Eggs Florentine, it was absolutely delicious! I had never eaten it before but I'm very glad that I ordered it. I really liked the crunchiness of the toasted bread , I think it paired perfectly with the tender spinach and the tomato. And oh, the hollandaise sauce- sooo tasty! I wish I could eat Eggs Florentine at the Blackbird Cafe every day.

Amykeane5 9 months ago

Soup of the Day

Blackbird Cafe's Tomato Lentil soup is extremely delicious! Perfect blend of tomato with Just enough spice to warm you up. This lentil soup a very yummy soup on a cold New England day

Momento 9 months ago

Chicken Salad

I am a huge chicken salad sandwich fan but blackbird's chicken salad is to die for especially when paired with their sourdough bread.

Lmanni16 3 months ago

Pesto Chicken

Delicious, fresh food made quickly! Perfect place for lunch with a friend (when we're not social distancing).

Dlarsen 4 months ago

Nesta

Vegans rejoice!! I could eat the Nesta quinoa bowl every day (sometimes I do)! It's so delicious you'll forget that it's good for you! I give it 5 stars!

Walnutpine 5 months ago

Chicken Salad

Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to order it again!

Paigedimatteo 5 months ago

BLT

This was the best BLT I've ever had!! I highly recommend this place.

Leah 6 months ago

Maple Sausage Waffle

I don't live in the area, but every time I'm here I try to make it to Blackbird! Their Maple Sausage Waffle sandwiches are my favorite and are something you cannot experience anywhere else. So delicious, I eat every bite!

Kecarson7 6 months ago

Classic 2 Egg & Cheese

This is my go-to breakfast at my go-to coffee shop. It's always cooked to order and always delicious. The food and drinks come out quickly even when they're busy (which is pretty often). I highly recommend Blackbird Cafe in Acton!

Wallensheei 6 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Amazing food and service!!!

Bridgetaroche 6 months ago

Blueberry Lemon Burst

The blueberry lemon waffle was absolutely amazing. Ever since I tried it I've been thinking about when I can get there and have it again. The waffle itself was light and fluffy, the blueberry lemon topping was just sweet enough and the blueberries were plump and obviously fresh. YUM!!

13lalfano 6 months ago

Roma Eggs Benedict

Everything here is incredible but the Roma eggs Benedict is the absolute best! It is my favorite breakfast anywhere, and has become a staple for everyone in my family.

Acaliri21 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

AMAZING

Amandaarria 6 months ago

Nutella, Bananas, & Cream

These are amazing! Large portion of waffle with a generous amount of Nutella and bananas ( I tell myself the bananas make it healthy ;-) My kids and I all love this option. Delicious!

Salina 7 months ago

The Ranchero

The sandwich was fresh, smoky, and filling. 10/10 would order again!

Bmac51784 7 months ago

Johnny Cash

Delicious, everything here is great!

Commandercrayon123 8 months ago

Turkey Club

This sandwich was amazing, was planning on just eating half, but ended up eating the whole thing because it was just that good.

Lizettesta 8 months ago

Two Eggs Your Way

I've tried 4 different breakfast cafés in Acton and Blackbird is by far my favorite. Two Eggs Your Way is my go-to. I always get sunny side up :) I love the toast and the bacon too! I took all of my friends here once and everyone had a great time.

Dtheodore16 8 months ago

TBAvocado

Excellent sandwiches... my favorite sandwich is the Bavacado add pesto. The turkey is so fresh and the combination of flavors just delicious!

Daniellechrobinson 9 months ago

Freshly Baked Muffins

The muffins from here are amazing, not once have I had a muffin before that was so moist and flavorful.

Alicia 9 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

The breakfast sandwich is the best around! Delicious fresh bagels and an impeccably made mix of eggs, cheese and bacon. We come back every weekend!

Apxgirl 9 months ago

Colonial Breakfast

10/10 would eat again. Got a ton off the menu last weekend to brunch at home. It's Sat night and I'm already trying to talk my husband into a repeat. Traveled well. Eggs yum. Home fries were awesome and I hate home fries. Pancakes perfect. French toast is not part of the Colonial but I want it at every meal.

Jrsolger 9 months ago

Breakfast Burrito Box

Everything at blackbird has been delicious! But I am partial to their breakfast burrito!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA