Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Blackbird Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Blackbird Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ariel 29 days ago

Pancakes (3)

Delicious chocolate chip pancakes with real maple syrup. These are the best I have had in the Boston area by far. The coffee was also fantastic and I plan to come back and try more breakfast and lunch items soon.

Kirashaikh15 about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

Love Blackbird in Groton! It's been a great place to get some work done on a Saturday morning while sipping warm coffee out of a mug. I like how all the mugs are different as it makes the place feel cozy. The food has been amazing every time. My personal favorite is the eggs benedict. Add avocado! I promise, you'll thank me later!

Tnounna about 1 month ago

Mediterranean (Vegetarian)

I had the Mediterranean breakfast bowl and I loved all the veggies with the quinoa and 2 over easy eggs on top. The flavors all compliment each other so well. The meal was light and healthy and didn't leave me feeling heavy.

Klics44 about 1 month ago

SST

I have been getting the SST since Blackbird opened in Groton! By far the best sandwich...I'd eat it every day if I could! Always fresh and delicious ingredients...everything on the menu is awesome!

Htierney about 1 month ago

Breakfast Burrito Box

Habitat for Humanity ReStore in N Billerica enjoyed the delicious breakfast burrito box, coffee and fresh fruit cups -- all delivered on-time and individually wrapped for our staff meeting today! So yummy ....

Ray about 1 month ago

Early Bird Special

Great Value. Great place,friendly staff. Highly reccomended

Christina3488 about 2 months ago

Johnny Cash

Our office always orders Blackbird for lunch, fresh ingredients and very friendly service! My absolute favorite is the Johnny cash salad and sometimes i even get it in a wrap! Not many places have avocados that are always ripe, i very much appreciate the attention to detail !

Emily about 2 months ago

Nesta

The Nesta quinoa bowl with sesame dressing is an amazing, healthy, flavorful and satisfying lunch. It is vegan for those with special diets or for those who are looking for a quick detox and healthy boost. I'm a pescatarian and really appreciate veggie options on menus. I've been forced into a temporary vegan diet for health reasons and this is so welcome. I order this often! (I would welcome even more vegetarian options! )

Rvelt7 about 2 months ago

Two Eggs Your Way

Very accommodating. Fantastic service. Impeccable food. No public restrooms, but staples next door is extremely kind for allowing guests to use public restrooms. Highly Recommended!

Atemple600 about 2 months ago

Two Eggs Your Way

Got a simple meal the first time I went to blackbird, and ended up being my go-to when eating in. Blackbird always has the best coffees and great customer service.

Yabbeyabbey about 2 months ago

Caprese

Perfect as always on good quality tuscan bread, great serving size and flavors spot on!

Deborahnokes 2 months ago

Patatas Bravas

Bravo on the Patatas Bravas! My husband and I were spending an impromptu weekend in Burlington to just get away but not go too far away. I found the blackbird Café on yelp. Saw some solid reviews and decided to head over. Everything we had from the French toast to the maple waffle egg sandwich was terrific! The highlight of my meal was the Patatas Bravas, they were incredible, crispy on the outside and fluffy and tender on the inside. The chorizo sauce was spot on! The perfect Yingyang for your tastebuds! I have been craving it since we left. I have tried to make it here at home but I am a long ways off. We will definitely come back and have spread the word to our family that lives in Burlington area. Great job! PS they did a very good job about upholding all COVID-19 safety practices.

Nicole 4 months ago

The Ranchero

Best breakfast sandwich around. Perfect combo of fresh and tasty ingredients. Perfectly filling and I never feel guilty after. Every time I come in I want to try something new but find myself always coming back to the Ranchero. Blackbird is a step above the rest truly!

Jlcaloggero 5 months ago

Add Avocado

I did the create your own bowl meal. All the ingredients were super fresh and delicious! I paired that with a iced vanilla latte mixed with Almond Milk, also incredible. I would highly recommend you give Blackbird a try.

Melissa 6 months ago

Goat Cheese Scallion Scramble

The food and coffee at Blackbbird Cafe is amazing! The goat cheese scramble was delicious. Will be back again :)

Lbibbey 7 months ago

French Toast

Love Blackbird Cafe! Great food and the coffee and lattes are amazing! Incredible selection! We go there for breakfast and order lunch for our office quite often.

Clappin 7 months ago

Maple Sausage Griddle

You get terrific flavors sandwiched between two pieces of french toast that bring sweet and savory to the party. Not too sweet but a perfect balance against the sausage offering a sage secret. A fried egg enveloped in melty cheese ties it all together. This is a flavor experience - not just a sandwich.

Nick 7 months ago

Blackbird Bomb

Absolutely incredible. Perfect combination of ingredients for a quick, hot, hearty breakfast, especially for those on the run. Every ingredient was fresh and you could taste each one in every bite. Very friendly staff that you could tell have a passion for what they do. One of the keys to great customer service is making sure your customers are happy. Some of the keys to making your customers happy in the restaurant industry is with great food and great service. You guys go so far beyond great there's not even any words to describe it. I was referred to your burlington location by a colleague who was a first time guest there and, as a first time guest myself, I will continue to spread the word and speak so highly of my first time there! Way to go! You guys have definitely cemented yourself a spot in the plaza that houses your burlington location, and having worked in that plaza for 2 years previously, have given anyone who works in the plaza a great new option for an amazing lunch as well. Congrats to your whole team!

Cynruglady 7 months ago

New Yorker Breakfast Sandwich

I LOVE when I don't have time to make breakfast and get to order one of my favorites at Blackbird! It's often hard to decide among; NYer, Northender, a skillet or an omelette! They are all extremely satisfying and often hold me over until dinner! Plus the cappuccino is made to perfection!

Phkmyung 8 months ago

Blackbird Bomb

Everything at Blackbird is always good, but this is a favorite! Love this hearty breakfast bowl and it's always my go-to for those mornings I have to power through and know that I won't have time for lunch.

Dustin about 1 month ago

The Fenway

Hands down, the Fenway is the way to go! The mushrooms are perfect on this breakfast sandwich. I could eat it every single morning. Thanks Blackbird at Groton!

Melaniekcarlsen about 1 month ago

Farmhouse (Vegetarian)

When we consider getting breakfast out, the farmhouse veggie bowl is always the first thing I think of! Our family has been largely grain free for a while so I get it without quinoa, but it's great with or without. I always feel awesome after eating it. Blackbird is overall pretty pricey, but the quality is wonderful so we splurge for it whenever we feel we can. We also love their lattes! They have also had a great system for contactless pickup since Covid and we've a had a good experience with that. Thanks, Blackbird!

Yannikelly5 about 1 month ago

Northender

This little cafe was surprisingly busy so I recommend ordering ahead online. The sandwich was excellent with fresh ingredients and hot right off the griddle. Everything on the menu looks delicious with so many options I will be back to try more!

Kels about 1 month ago

#12 G.O.A.T. (Vegetarian)

Blackbird is one of my favorite breakfast places. My husband, friends and I order from here regularly it's so good. They have something everyone likes and delicious vegetarian dishes. They also have a wide variety of drinks to choose from. I usually get a latte and it's always made perfectly. 💜

Livyp423 about 1 month ago

Maple Sausage Waffle

10/10. Really good. The waffles were nice and fluffy. Eggs were cooked perfectly to order. And the sausages were really good.

Mikeluce about 1 month ago

Maple Sausage Waffle

The maple sausage waffle is always a go to item. The egg is cooked perfectly and the waffle is light and fluffy. Whether you're hungover or just in the mood for something hearty, this is the item to get. Definitely a 10/10 breakfast food.

Jennhardy07 about 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

Love this for lunch! I order at least once a week from Black Birth Cafe! I also recommend them to my patients here in Acton

Sarahhannigan95 about 2 months ago

Classic 2 Egg & Cheese

My husband and I love to get brunch from Black Bird! Everything we've had has been delicious. We always take our out-of-state guests here, who have also raved about their coffee quality and overall selection.

Emmafaithwilson34 about 2 months ago

BLT

Blackbird in Groton never disappoints. I've said to many people, and I will say it here, they have the best BLT in the area. Great bread, Perfectly cooked bacon, everything you need to make a solid lunch sandwich. If you are ever thinking of going out to breakfast or lunch in the Groton area, Blackbird should be one of your top choices.

Kamacontreras about 2 months ago

Johnny Cash

Such a yummy salad. Everything tasted fresh and had a good portion. I can't wait to try more things on the menu!

Sunindiya about 2 months ago

Quinoa & Kale Hash

Honestly everything is delicious and it's hard to pick just one thing! You guys have kept me going during the pandemic - I feel completely safe and also love supporting a local business that is supporting the community! I never get tired of your food. Coffee is amazing too!

Bethany 3 months ago

Pesto Chicken

Best sandwich ever!!!! Very delicious!

Lmanni16 5 months ago

Pesto Chicken

Delicious, fresh food made quickly! Perfect place for lunch with a friend (when we're not social distancing).

Dlarsen 6 months ago

Nesta

Vegans rejoice!! I could eat the Nesta quinoa bowl every day (sometimes I do)! It's so delicious you'll forget that it's good for you! I give it 5 stars!

Walnutpine 7 months ago

Chicken Salad

Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to order it again!

Paigedimatteo 7 months ago

BLT

This was the best BLT I've ever had!! I highly recommend this place.

Leah 7 months ago

Maple Sausage Waffle

I don't live in the area, but every time I'm here I try to make it to Blackbird! Their Maple Sausage Waffle sandwiches are my favorite and are something you cannot experience anywhere else. So delicious, I eat every bite!

Kecarson7 7 months ago

Classic 2 Egg & Cheese

This is my go-to breakfast at my go-to coffee shop. It's always cooked to order and always delicious. The food and drinks come out quickly even when they're busy (which is pretty often). I highly recommend Blackbird Cafe in Acton!

Wallensheei 8 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Amazing food and service!!!

Bridgetaroche 8 months ago

Blueberry Lemon Burst

The blueberry lemon waffle was absolutely amazing. Ever since I tried it I've been thinking about when I can get there and have it again. The waffle itself was light and fluffy, the blueberry lemon topping was just sweet enough and the blueberries were plump and obviously fresh. YUM!!