Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Blackbird Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bitzyblues about 1 month ago

The Olympian

The Olympian salad is the perfect lunch! The produce is always fresh and crisp, and they do not skimp on the chicken like a lot of places. Absolutely delicious.

Smhuber1632 about 1 month ago

Mediterranean (Vegetarian)

I ordered this salad with grilled chicken. It was amazing. It comes with pesto and a balsamic dressing. They vome in tel seperate containers so u can add as much or as little of each one as you please. There was plenty of fresh flakes of parmesan cheese. The salad was large enough to split and have with my dinner later that night. I highly recommend the Mediterranean salad if your looking for a switch up from the normal everyday salad!

Sne21pasas about 1 month ago

Nutella, Bananas, & Cream

I am so happy I came here! This was my first time I ever came to this place even though it is only a 10 minute drive from my house. But this dish exceeded my expectations. Obviously Nutella will always test good because...well...chocolate, but this dish wasn't just loaded with Nutella. The waffle and whipped cream and bananas all tasted really good. I am definitely coming back here again.

Jacob.Ortega about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

Holy! The biggest piece to the Eggs Benedict puzzle for me is always the hollandaise sauce. I tried Black Birds rendition of my favorite meal and immediately I could tell the Hollandaise was the real deal. Not some powdered packet or pre-made stuff that congealed over night, but legitimate handmade sauce. The poached eggs and English muffin were soft and easy to cut into. Combined with the rustic and caring atmosphere my girlfriend and I have found a new favorite spot.

Mowbrayh about 2 months ago

Goat Cheese Scallion Scramble

Love this place! I am one of those hard to please people, but everything I seem to try here is amazing! I usually go with one of my favs, the goat cheese scramble or the spinach feta omelette. The coffee drinks are also a must try. I work down the street and whenever I have time to go out and get lunch, you'll find me sitting on blackbird's patio tables. If I lived closer, id be here every day!

Ztaylor4319 about 2 months ago

Pesto Chicken

This is my go-to when I'm in the area. The best sandwich on fresh bread with fresh peppers mixed in with the chicken and pesto. A must try in my book.

Andrea 2 months ago

Chicken Salad

The chicken salad was great!

Urmy.1985 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

Amazing food options! We have been here twice in the last 3 weeks , it's that good! We had the avocado toast both the times and loved it, generous portion delicious to taste and reasonably priced. We also had the Strega Nona omelette and it was delicious! They have a lot of coffee options with a lot of variations. Would definitely recommend.

Lauren 3 months ago

Buffalo Soldier

I love the Buffalo Soldier salad! The Korean BBQ sauce they use is great, and so is the sesame dressing and crunchy veggies!

Piercemikaela 3 months ago

Two Eggs Your Way

Blackbird is my favorite Groton food spot. Nowhere can really compare. The food always tastes fresh and I leave happy!

Redthreestars 3 months ago

Patatas Bravas

This item was filling and cheap. The portion size was bigger than expected, for the price. The sauce was delicious and the potatoes were well cooked. I definitely would recommend!

Adodge 3 months ago

SST

So delicious! I will definitely be ordering this dish again!

Jilldenneno about 1 month ago

Northender

I live locally in Groton and this is my go to, and only, breakfast place. Their coffee is delicious. We have tried omelets, breakfast sandwiches, and lunch items. My favorite would be the northender breakfast sandwich, the pesto and toasted focaccia bread is delicious

Megan about 1 month ago

Caprese

I LOVE this sandwich! The pesto is sooooo good, it's a little sweet which is why I love it. I suggest adding a bit of grilled chicken to it. It makes it soooo good. DEFINITELY recommend!!!

Abharucha about 1 month ago

Bacon

Best breakfast sandwiches ever

Sabrinamarie 97 about 2 months ago

Waffles with Syrup & Butter

Everything about this place is so mouth watering! I started getting the waffles and it comes so nicely packed, so cute! And very filling! I recently started getting the bagels and my oh myyy these are my favvv! I don't know how considering it's just toasted bread but the way it's toasted to perfection is everything! I highly 10/10 recommend this place! Awesome staff too, really friendly!

Ethangearey about 2 months ago

Turkey Club

The Turkey Club at Blackbird is delicious! It's perfectly juicy (not dry at all) with the ideal amounts of lettuce, tomato and mayo to keep it that way. The bacon is delicious as well and altogether it was great.

Jennifer.Pomphrett about 2 months ago

Northender

Blackbird is my new go-to every morning! Whether I get the northender on a wrap or multigrain it's always delicious and consistent! Coffee is always great too :)

Margaretannehensel 2 months ago

Traditional Scones

The cranberry orange scones are our favorite. We love going to blackbird to enjoy breakfast or lunch, they have a great menu with many delicious options.

Nants 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

The avocado toast is fabulous. It makes for a healthy, hearty, flavorful meal. I was surprised when I was served not one, but two slices of soft-but-crunchy artisan toast, each topped with a smooth avocado spread and large slices of fresh avocado. The garlic sesame seasoning really ties the dish together. I love avocado, but it is very mildly flavored. The seasoning added just a bit of salty-savory kick to brighten the flavor profile. I'm already making plans to go back to Blackbird Cafe to order avocado toast again. Oh, and the cold brew iced coffee is not to be missed. It's rich and smooth and perfectly delicious.

Travispowersminor 3 months ago

Chipotle, Spinach & Cheddar on Rosemary Focaccia

Had a wonderful breakfast here! Great, creative menu with lots of delicious options. Highly recommend!

Aamelia2005 3 months ago

Strawberries & Cream

10/10 would recommend if you need to satisfy a waffle craving. The strawberries were very sweet (which isn't always the case when you get fruit with pancakes/waffles). Outdoor seating on a beautiful day definitely complemented the experience!

Em81499 3 months ago

Baconator

this was sooo good. went on fathers day and was so impressed. hash browns were delicious too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA